Order for Guest
Your shopping cart is empty.

ASU Wind Ensemble presents

Lord of The Rings

The Angelo State Wind Ensemble presents the Lord of the Rings

This performance will feature Johan de Meij’s iconic award-winning Symphony No. 1, “The Lord of the Rings.” The work is based upon J.R.R. Tolkien’s classic trilogy by the same name. The Symphony includes five movements, each illustrating de Meij’s musical interpretation of a personage or important episode from the book. The concert will begin with “The March of the Belgian Parachutists” by Pierre Leemans. 

The ASU Wind Ensemble is comprised of 45 ASU undergraduate students and is under the direction of Dr. Jonathan D. Alvis, Director of Bands. 


Show Information

  • Venue: Murphey Performance Hall
  • Event Type: Classical Music Concert
  • Ticket Prices: Free
  • Running Time: 90 minutes
  • Recommended: all ages.


  • Ticket Policy: Everyone needs a ticket including infants and children that will sit on your lap.


Promotional Code

  • If you have a promotion, please enter the Access Code here: